Holidays - School Datebooks

2022 Holidays

Mon, Jul 4 Independence Day
Sat, Jul 9 Eid al-Adha begins at sundown
Fri, Jul 29 Muharram begins at sundown
Sun, Aug 7 Friendship Day
Mon, Sep 5 Labor Day
Sun, Sep 11 Patriot Day
Sun, Sep 11 Grandparents Day
Sat, Sep 17 Constitution Day and Citizenship Day
Thu, Sep 22 First day of autumn
Sun, Sep 25 Rosh Hashanah begins at sundown
Tue, Oct 4 Yom Kippur begins at sundown
Fri, Oct 7 Mawlid al-Nabi begins at sundown
Mon, Oct 10 Columbus Day
Mon, Oct 31 Halloween
Sun, Nov 6 Standard time begins
Tue, Nov 8 Election Day
Fri, Nov 11 Veterans Day
Thu, Nov 24 Thanksgiving
Sun, Dec 18 Hanukkah begins at sundown
Wed, Dec 21 First day of winter
Sun, Dec 25 Christmas
Mon, Dec 26 Kwanzaa begins
Resources

Holidays: https://rowman.com/Page/Chases
Federal Holidays: https://www.opm.gov/policy-data-oversight/pay-leave/federal-holidays/#url=2022
Religious Holidays: https://libguides.webster.edu/holidays/home
2023 Holidays

Sun, Jan 1 New Year's Day
Mon, Jan 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Sun, Jan 22 Lunar New Year
Thu, Feb 2 Groundhog Day
Sun, Feb 12 Lincoln's Birthday
Tue, Feb 14 Valentine's Day
Mon, Feb 20 Presidents' Day
Wed, Feb 22 Ash Wednesday
Wed, Feb 22 Washington's Birthday
Sun, Mar 12 Daylight saving time begins
Fri, Mar 17 St. Patrick's Day
Mon, Mar 20 First day of spring
Wed, Mar 22 Ramadan begins at sundown
Sat, Apr 1 April Fools' Day
Sun, Apr 2 Palm Sunday
Wed, Apr 5 Passover begins at sundown
Fri, Apr 7 Good Friday
Sun, Apr 9 Easter
Sun, Apr 16 Laylat al-Qadr begins at sundown
Fri, Apr 21 Eid al-Fitr begins at sundown
Sat, Apr 22 Earth Day
Fri, May 5 Cinco de Mayo
Sun, May 14 Mother's Day
Mon, May 29 Memorial Day
Wed, Jun 14 Flag Day
Sun, Jun 18 Father's Day
Mon, Jun 19 Juneteenth
Wed, Jun 21 First day of summer
Wed, Jun 28 Eid al-Adha begins at sundown
Get a QuickQuote